We BVUCOEP and IQSPL organized Information Security Paper Presentation competition. This was wonderful opportunity for students to showcase their talents through participation. This competition was open for all the BVUCOEP students.

Topic for Paper Presentation Competition:

  • Transition to Cloud & IT Security Control from cloud security Management

  • Frame Relay

  • Optimize People, process & Technology to minimize the total cost of Discovery

  • Hacking Traffic Signals

  • Cyber Stalking

  • Application of Genetics in Network Security

  • Snowden Revelations

  • Virtualization vs Visualization - a techno business perspective

  • CPU vs GPU (Security Point of view)

  • Android vs. iOS (Security Point of view)

  • Identity & single sign on using Layer 7

  • Mobile Security: Threats & Counter measures

  • Conquering IP base Power Grid

  • Human Hacking is Possible?

  • Can National Security & Privacy co-exist?

  • Password Cracking & It's Security

  • Enhanced Mitigation For Windows Operating System

Judges for the Event:

Mr. Sanjay Phanshikar


Mr. Vijay Bhalerao

(CISA Coordinator ISACA Pune)

Mr. Manish Singh

(Senior Software Engineers, Persistent)

Mr. Sandeep Shinde

(Professor VIT College)

Mr. Santosh Kumar

(Security Engineer Bank of New York)

Total number of participants: Total 32 teams were participated from different streams.

Following are the results of the event:

  • 1st Prize: Kunal Bhanawat & Rahil Kochar (B-Tech-IV yr)

  • 2nd Prize: Abhinav Bhatnagar & Vikas Singh (B-Tech-III yr)

  • 3rd Prize: Vikas Lalotra & Swarnim (B-Tech-III yr)

Deepesh Shah with Divisional Commissionar of Police at Foreigners Registration Office.
Felicitation of Divisional Commissionar of Police at Intelligent Quotient System Pvt Ltd Office.
Foreigner's Registration Office After Deployment of Our Software (FRMS)
Acknowledgment of Foreigner's Registration Management System Software
Hon. Higher Technical Educational Minister Rajesh Bhaiyya Tope at IQSPL Office
Milind Nalegaonkar with Hon. Sharad Pawar & Hon. Chagan Bhujbal
Milind Nalegaonkar with Hon. Ashok Chavan